Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Berkeley College-Woodland Park and Caldwell University are both private for-profit institutions — Berkeley College-Woodland Park in Woodland Park, NJ and Caldwell University in Caldwell, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Woodland Park, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,778
Tuition: $29,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 43.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Woodland Park, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Caldwell, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,575
Tuition: $40,848/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Caldwell, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Berkeley College-Woodland Park | Caldwell University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 71.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1130–1370 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,778 | 1,575 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $29,800/year | $40,848/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,100 | $24,691 |
| Graduation rate | 43.7% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,251 | $53,843 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Woodland Park, NJ | Caldwell, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Caldwell University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,691 vs $27,100). Caldwell University reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 43.7%). Berkeley College-Woodland Park is the larger undergraduate campus (1,778 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Chamberlain University-New Jersey
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Strayer University-New Jersey
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Felician University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Not reported vs 95.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Berkeley College-Woodland Park and Caldwell University
Berkeley College-Woodland Park has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Caldwell University is around 71.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Berkeley College-Woodland Park tuition is $29,800/year. Caldwell University is $40,848/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool