Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Western New Mexico University and Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development are both public institutions — Western New Mexico University in Silver City, NM and Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development in Santa Fe, NM. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Silver City, NM · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,026
Tuition: $14,342/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 32.2%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Silver City, NM with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Santa Fe, NM · Public
Acceptance rate: 97.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 334
Tuition: $5,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.6%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, English, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Santa Fe, NM with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and English.
| Factor | Western New Mexico University | Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported |
| 97.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,026 | 334 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,342/year | $5,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $8,522 | $12,570 |
| Graduation rate | 32.2% | 14.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $39,095 | $24,505 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Silver City, NM | Santa Fe, NM |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions | Visual and performing arts, English, Communication |
Western New Mexico University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,522 vs $12,570). Western New Mexico University reports the higher graduation rate (32.2% vs 14.6%). Western New Mexico University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,026 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Western New Mexico University vs New Mexico Highlands University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Western New Mexico University vs Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus
Not reported vs 91.7% acceptance rate
Western New Mexico University vs New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Not reported vs 44.5% acceptance rate
Western New Mexico University vs New Mexico State University-Main Campus
Not reported vs 89.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Western New Mexico University and Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
Western New Mexico University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is around 97.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Western New Mexico University tuition is $14,342/year. Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is $5,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool