Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Academy College and Oak Hills Christian College are both private for-profit institutions — Academy College in Bloomington, MN and Oak Hills Christian College in Bemidji, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bloomington, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 56
Tuition: $18,680/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 36.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bloomington, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing.
Bemidji, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 75
Tuition: $19,440/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bemidji, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Academy College | Oak Hills Christian College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 56 | 75 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,680/year | $19,440/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,093 | $20,227 |
| Graduation rate | 36.0% | 22.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $48,300 | $35,983 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Bloomington, MN | Bemidji, MN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Psychology |
Oak Hills Christian College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,227 vs $29,093). Academy College reports the higher graduation rate (36.0% vs 22.7%). Oak Hills Christian College is the larger undergraduate campus (75 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Academy College vs Bethany Global University
Not reported vs 92.9% acceptance rate
Academy College vs Bethlehem College & Seminary
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Academy College vs University of Minnesota-Rochester
Not reported vs 71.0% acceptance rate
Academy College vs Bethany Lutheran College
Not reported vs 39.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Academy College and Oak Hills Christian College
Academy College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Oak Hills Christian College is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Academy College tuition is $18,680/year. Oak Hills Christian College is $19,440/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool