Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Academy of Art University and Stanbridge University are both private for-profit institutions — Academy of Art University in San Francisco, CA and Stanbridge University in Irvine, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
San Francisco, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 3,587
Tuition: $30,736/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.3%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Computer science, Communication
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Francisco, CA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Computer science.
Irvine, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 10.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,643
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Irvine, CA with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Academy of Art University | Stanbridge University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 10.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,587 | 2,643 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $30,736/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $40,613 | $45,372 |
| Graduation rate | 34.3% | 62.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $39,008 | $62,144 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | San Francisco, CA | Irvine, CA |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts, Computer science, Communication | Health professions |
Academy of Art University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($40,613 vs $45,372). Stanbridge University reports the higher graduation rate (62.1% vs 34.3%). Academy of Art University is the larger undergraduate campus (3,587 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Academy of Art University vs West Coast University-Los Angeles
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Academy of Art University vs West Coast University-Anaheim-Orange County
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Academy of Art University vs West Coast University-Ontario
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Academy of Art University vs Westcliff University
Not reported vs 73.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Academy of Art University and Stanbridge University
Academy of Art University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Stanbridge University is around 10.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Academy of Art University tuition is $30,736/year. Stanbridge University is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool