Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Alaska Bible College and University of Alaska Anchorage are both private nonprofit institutions — Alaska Bible College in Palmer, AK and University of Alaska Anchorage in Anchorage, AK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Palmer, AK · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 24
Tuition: $9,730/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.5%
Top programs: Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Palmer, AK with published program strength in Education.
Anchorage, AK · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 7,212
Tuition: $21,322/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Anchorage, AK with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Alaska Bible College | University of Alaska Anchorage |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 24 | 7,212 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,730/year | $21,322/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,508 | $15,301 |
| Graduation rate | 37.5% | 29.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $51,871 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Palmer, AK | Anchorage, AK |
| Largest program areas | Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
University of Alaska Anchorage has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,301 vs $17,508). Alaska Bible College reports the higher graduation rate (37.5% vs 29.7%). University of Alaska Anchorage is the larger undergraduate campus (7,212 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Alaska Bible College vs University of Alaska Fairbanks
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Alaska Bible College vs Herzing University-Clarksville
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Alaska Bible College vs Messenger College
Not reported vs 37.5% acceptance rate
Alaska Bible College vs Montana Bible College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Alaska Bible College and University of Alaska Anchorage
Alaska Bible College has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Alaska Anchorage is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Alaska Bible College tuition is $9,730/year. University of Alaska Anchorage is $21,322/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool