Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Albany State University and Columbus State University are both public institutions — Albany State University in Albany, GA and Columbus State University in Columbus, GA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Albany, GA · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 5,956
Tuition: $17,008/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Albany, GA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Columbus, GA · Public
Acceptance rate: 99.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,625
Tuition: $17,610/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Columbus, GA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Albany State University | Columbus State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 99.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 800–1060 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–22 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 5,956 | 5,625 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,008/year | $17,610/year |
| Average net price after aid | $11,898 | $13,115 |
| Graduation rate | 31.1% | 41.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,674 | $44,544 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Albany, GA | Columbus, GA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement |
Albany State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,898 vs $13,115). Columbus State University reports the higher graduation rate (41.8% vs 31.1%). Albany State University is the larger undergraduate campus (5,956 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Albany State University vs Georgia College & State University
Not reported vs 78.2% acceptance rate
Albany State University vs Augusta University
Not reported vs 86.4% acceptance rate
Albany State University vs Middle Georgia State University
Not reported vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Albany State University vs Valdosta State University
Not reported vs 72.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Albany State University and Columbus State University
Albany State University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Columbus State University is around 99.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Albany State University tuition is $17,008/year. Columbus State University is $17,610/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool