Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Albright College and Lycoming College are both private nonprofit institutions — Albright College in Reading, PA and Lycoming College in Williamsport, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Reading, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,217
Tuition: $29,082/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Reading, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
Williamsport, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 996
Tuition: $50,029/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Williamsport, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | Albright College | Lycoming College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 76.3% | 74.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1080–1300 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,217 | 996 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $29,082/year | $50,029/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,024 | $19,140 |
| Graduation rate | 50.7% | 59.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $58,700 | $56,210 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Reading, PA | Williamsport, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (76.3% vs 74.1%). Lycoming College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,140 vs $20,024). Lycoming College reports the higher graduation rate (59.6% vs 50.7%). Albright College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,217 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Albright College and Lycoming College
Albright College has an acceptance rate of 76.3%; Lycoming College is around 74.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Albright College tuition is $29,082/year. Lycoming College is $50,029/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool