Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Alice Lloyd College and Campbellsville University are both private nonprofit institutions — Alice Lloyd College in Pippa Passes, KY and Campbellsville University in Campbellsville, KY. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Pippa Passes, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 75.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 558
Tuition: $13,960/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Pippa Passes, KY with published program strength in Biological sciences and Business and marketing.
Campbellsville, KY · Private
Acceptance rate: 79.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,840
Tuition: $27,998/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Campbellsville, KY with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Alice Lloyd College | Campbellsville University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 75.2% | 79.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 710–960 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 16–22 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 558 | 2,840 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,960/year | $27,998/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,600 | $19,341 |
| Graduation rate | 38.9% | 42.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,573 | $41,583 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 19.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Pippa Passes, KY | Campbellsville, KY |
| Largest program areas | Biological sciences, Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Alice Lloyd College is more selective (75.2% vs 79.7% acceptance rate). Alice Lloyd College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,600 vs $19,341). Campbellsville University reports the higher graduation rate (42.0% vs 38.9%). Campbellsville University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,840 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Alice Lloyd College vs Kentucky Wesleyan College
75.2% vs 71.6% acceptance rate
Alice Lloyd College vs Union Commonwealth University
75.2% vs 63.1% acceptance rate
Alice Lloyd College vs Transylvania University
75.2% vs 86.6% acceptance rate
Alice Lloyd College vs Kentucky Christian University
75.2% vs 60.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Alice Lloyd College and Campbellsville University
Alice Lloyd College has an acceptance rate of 75.2%; Campbellsville University is around 79.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Alice Lloyd College tuition is $13,960/year. Campbellsville University is $27,998/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool