Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Alma College and Spring Arbor University are both private nonprofit institutions — Alma College in Alma, MI and Spring Arbor University in Spring Arbor, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Alma, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 57.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,148
Tuition: $49,552/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 62.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Alma, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Spring Arbor, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,010
Tuition: $34,014/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.5%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Spring Arbor, MI with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Alma College | Spring Arbor University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 57.0% | 51.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1010–1240 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,148 | 1,010 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $49,552/year | $34,014/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,694 | $19,353 |
| Graduation rate | 62.9% | 63.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $54,742 | $51,732 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Alma, MI | Spring Arbor, MI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology | Public administration and social service, Business and marketing, Health professions |
Spring Arbor University is more selective (51.5% vs 57.0% acceptance rate). Spring Arbor University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,353 vs $20,694). Both report a similar graduation rate (62.9%). Alma College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,148 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Alma College and Spring Arbor University
Alma College has an acceptance rate of 57.0%; Spring Arbor University is around 51.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Alma College tuition is $49,552/year. Spring Arbor University is $34,014/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool