Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Alverno College and Ripon College are both private nonprofit institutions — Alverno College in Milwaukee, WI and Ripon College in Ripon, WI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Milwaukee, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 631
Tuition: $34,086/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.2%
Top programs: Education, Health professions, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Milwaukee, WI with published program strength in Education and Health professions.
Ripon, WI · Private
Acceptance rate: 79.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 688
Tuition: $51,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.3%
Top programs: Education, Social sciences, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ripon, WI with published program strength in Education and Social sciences.
| Factor | Alverno College | Ripon College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 85.7% | 79.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 980–1270 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–27 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 631 | 688 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $34,086/year | $51,900/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,540 | $20,216 |
| Graduation rate | 49.2% | 63.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,145 | $54,902 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Milwaukee, WI | Ripon, WI |
| Largest program areas | Education, Health professions, Business and marketing | Education, Social sciences, Biological sciences |
Ripon College is more selective (79.8% vs 85.7% acceptance rate). Ripon College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,216 vs $22,540). Ripon College reports the higher graduation rate (63.3% vs 49.2%). Ripon College is the larger undergraduate campus (688 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Alverno College and Ripon College
Alverno College has an acceptance rate of 85.7%; Ripon College is around 79.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Alverno College tuition is $34,086/year. Ripon College is $51,900/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool