Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
American InterContinental University-Houston and Criswell College are both private for-profit institutions — American InterContinental University-Houston in Houston, TX and Criswell College in Dallas, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Houston, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 94
Tuition: $14,829/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 4.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Houston, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Dallas, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 132
Tuition: $15,750/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dallas, TX with published program strength in Psychology and Education.
| Factor | American InterContinental University-Houston | Criswell College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 94 | 132 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,829/year | $15,750/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,249 | $21,630 |
| Graduation rate | 4.5% | 50.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,144 | $43,185 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 5.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Houston, TX | Dallas, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Visual and performing arts | Psychology, Education |
American InterContinental University-Houston has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,249 vs $21,630). Criswell College reports the higher graduation rate (50.0% vs 4.5%). Criswell College is the larger undergraduate campus (132 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
American InterContinental University-Houston vs Denver College of Nursing-Houston
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
American InterContinental University-Houston vs South University-Austin
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
American InterContinental University-Houston vs Baptist University of the Americas
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
American InterContinental University-Houston vs Amberton University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between American InterContinental University-Houston and Criswell College
American InterContinental University-Houston has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Criswell College is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
American InterContinental University-Houston tuition is $14,829/year. Criswell College is $15,750/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool