Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
American International College and Curry College are both private nonprofit institutions — American International College in Springfield, MA and Curry College in Milton, MA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Springfield, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,017
Tuition: $44,230/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 45.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Springfield, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Milton, MA · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,780
Tuition: $47,970/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.1%
Top programs: Health professions, Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Milton, MA with published program strength in Health professions and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | American International College | Curry College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.6% | 87.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1050–1230 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,017 | 1,780 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $44,230/year | $47,970/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,274 | $29,207 |
| Graduation rate | 45.9% | 51.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,124 | $54,400 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Springfield, MA | Milton, MA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Health professions, Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing |
Curry College is more selective (87.6% vs 99.6% acceptance rate). American International College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($23,274 vs $29,207). Curry College reports the higher graduation rate (51.1% vs 45.9%). Curry College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,780 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
American International College vs Lesley University
99.6% vs 96.9% acceptance rate
American International College vs Massachusetts Maritime Academy
99.6% vs 94.7% acceptance rate
American International College vs Wentworth Institute of Technology
99.6% vs 91.2% acceptance rate
American International College vs College of Our Lady of the Elms
99.6% vs 85.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between American International College and Curry College
American International College has an acceptance rate of 99.6%; Curry College is around 87.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
American International College tuition is $44,230/year. Curry College is $47,970/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool