Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
American Islamic College and Greenville University are both private nonprofit institutions — American Islamic College in Chicago, IL and Greenville University in Greenville, IL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Chicago, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 16
Tuition: $7,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Chicago, IL with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Greenville, IL · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 955
Tuition: $32,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, IL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | American Islamic College | Greenville University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 97.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 771–1230 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 16 | 955 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $7,650/year | $32,200/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $19,533 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 39.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $46,827 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 3.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Chicago, IL | Greenville, IL |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (100.0% vs 97.5%). Greenville University is the larger undergraduate campus (955 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
American Islamic College vs Trinity International University-Illinois
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
American Islamic College vs Telshe Yeshiva-Chicago
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
American Islamic College vs VanderCook College of Music
100.0% vs 89.5% acceptance rate
American Islamic College vs National University of Health Sciences
100.0% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between American Islamic College and Greenville University
American Islamic College has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Greenville University is around 97.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
American Islamic College tuition is $7,650/year. Greenville University is $32,200/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool