Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ana G. Mendez University and Florida Institute of Technology are both private nonprofit institutions — Ana G. Mendez University in Orlando, FL and Florida Institute of Technology in Melbourne, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Orlando, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 4,763
Tuition: $13,575/year
Student-faculty ratio: 28.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orlando, FL with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Melbourne, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 57.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,404
Tuition: $45,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.5%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Melbourne, FL with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Ana G. Mendez University | Florida Institute of Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 57.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1120–1320 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 23–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,763 | 3,404 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,575/year | $45,900/year |
| Average net price after aid | $19,775 | $35,639 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 63.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $43,137 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 28.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Orlando, FL | Melbourne, FL |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts | Engineering, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Ana G. Mendez University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,775 vs $35,639). Ana G. Mendez University is the larger undergraduate campus (4,763 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ana G. Mendez University vs Southeastern University
Not reported vs 53.0% acceptance rate
Ana G. Mendez University vs Saint Leo University
Not reported vs 78.4% acceptance rate
Ana G. Mendez University vs Nova Southeastern University
Not reported vs 73.2% acceptance rate
Ana G. Mendez University vs Jacksonville University
Not reported vs 56.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ana G. Mendez University and Florida Institute of Technology
Ana G. Mendez University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Florida Institute of Technology is around 57.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ana G. Mendez University tuition is $13,575/year. Florida Institute of Technology is $45,900/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool