Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Antioch College and University of Akron Wayne College are both private nonprofit institutions — Antioch College in Yellow Springs, OH and University of Akron Wayne College in Orrville, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Yellow Springs, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 121
Tuition: $37,143/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.2%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Yellow Springs, OH with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
Orrville, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: 89.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 457
Tuition: $15,403/year
Student-faculty ratio: 42.0:1
Graduation rate: 18.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Orrville, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Antioch College | University of Akron Wayne College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.1% | 89.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 830–1100 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23 average | 16–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 121 | 457 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,143/year | $15,403/year |
| Average net price after aid | $14,834 | $6,032 |
| Graduation rate | 41.2% | 18.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $46,600 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 42.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Yellow Springs, OH | Orrville, OH |
| Largest program areas | Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Health professions, Public administration and social service |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (89.1% vs 89.9%). University of Akron Wayne College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($6,032 vs $14,834). Antioch College reports the higher graduation rate (41.2% vs 18.5%). University of Akron Wayne College is the larger undergraduate campus (457 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Antioch College vs Rabbinical College Telshe
89.1% vs 83.3% acceptance rate
Antioch College vs Pontifical College Josephinum
89.1% vs 95.8% acceptance rate
Antioch College vs Chamberlain University-Ohio
89.1% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Antioch College vs Mount Carmel College of Nursing
89.1% vs 84.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Antioch College and University of Akron Wayne College
Antioch College has an acceptance rate of 89.1%; University of Akron Wayne College is around 89.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Antioch College tuition is $37,143/year. University of Akron Wayne College is $15,403/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool