Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Aquinas College and Rochester Christian University are both private nonprofit institutions — Aquinas College in Grand Rapids, MI and Rochester Christian University in Rochester Hills, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Grand Rapids, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 89.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,083
Tuition: $40,218/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Grand Rapids, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Rochester Hills, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 792
Tuition: $29,196/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.1%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rochester Hills, MI with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Aquinas College | Rochester Christian University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.9% | 97.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 910–1140 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20–26 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,083 | 792 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $40,218/year | $29,196/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,626 | $21,456 |
| Graduation rate | 65.4% | 44.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,584 | $48,707 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Grand Rapids, MI | Rochester Hills, MI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Education, Business and marketing, Health professions |
Aquinas College is more selective (89.9% vs 97.7% acceptance rate). Aquinas College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,626 vs $21,456). Aquinas College reports the higher graduation rate (65.4% vs 44.1%). Aquinas College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,083 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Aquinas College and Rochester Christian University
Aquinas College has an acceptance rate of 89.9%; Rochester Christian University is around 97.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Aquinas College tuition is $40,218/year. Rochester Christian University is $29,196/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool