Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora and University of Colorado Colorado Springs are both private for-profit institutions — Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora in Aurora, CO and University of Colorado Colorado Springs in Colorado Springs, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Aurora, CO · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 336
Tuition: $24,653/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Aurora, CO with published program strength in Health professions.
Colorado Springs, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 97.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 8,697
Tuition: $24,336/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Colorado Springs, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora | University of Colorado Colorado Springs |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 97.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1010–1220 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 336 | 8,697 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,653/year | $24,336/year |
| Average net price after aid | $37,153 | $15,788 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 46.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,657 | $54,659 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Public |
| Location | Aurora, CO | Colorado Springs, CO |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (100.0% vs 97.4%). University of Colorado Colorado Springs has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,788 vs $37,153). University of Colorado Colorado Springs is the larger undergraduate campus (8,697 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora vs Naropa University
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora vs Western Colorado University
100.0% vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora vs Colorado State University Global
100.0% vs 98.4% acceptance rate
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora vs Colorado State University Pueblo
100.0% vs 94.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora and University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; University of Colorado Colorado Springs is around 97.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora tuition is $24,653/year. University of Colorado Colorado Springs is $24,336/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool