Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Avila University and Ozark Christian College are both private nonprofit institutions — Avila University in Kansas City, MO and Ozark Christian College in Joplin, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Kansas City, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 87.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,312
Tuition: $42,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 19.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kansas City, MO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Joplin, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 602
Tuition: $16,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.6%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Joplin, MO with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Avila University | Ozark Christian College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.8% | 93.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 800–960 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 16–21 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,312 | 602 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $42,000/year | $16,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,053 | $20,580 |
| Graduation rate | 52.4% | 63.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,773 | $41,297 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 19.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Kansas City, MO | Joplin, MO |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Program mix not reported |
Avila University is more selective (87.8% vs 93.6% acceptance rate). Avila University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,053 vs $20,580). Ozark Christian College reports the higher graduation rate (63.6% vs 52.4%). Avila University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,312 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Avila University vs Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies
87.8% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Avila University vs Webster University
87.8% vs 86.2% acceptance rate
Avila University vs University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis
87.8% vs 89.8% acceptance rate
Avila University vs Urshan University
87.8% vs 83.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Avila University and Ozark Christian College
Avila University has an acceptance rate of 87.8%; Ozark Christian College is around 93.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Avila University tuition is $42,000/year. Ozark Christian College is $16,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool