Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Baker College and The University of Olivet are both private nonprofit institutions — Baker College in Owosso, MI and The University of Olivet in Olivet, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Owosso, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 81.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,026
Tuition: $13,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Agriculture
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Owosso, MI with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Olivet, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 892
Tuition: $34,068/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 35.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Olivet, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Baker College | The University of Olivet |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 81.9% | 83.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 960–1160 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,026 | 892 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,000/year | $34,068/year |
| Average net price after aid | $13,157 | $21,393 |
| Graduation rate | 35.8% | 35.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $35,833 | $47,907 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Owosso, MI | Olivet, MI |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Agriculture | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (81.9% vs 83.3%). Baker College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,157 vs $21,393). Both report a similar graduation rate (35.8%). Baker College is the larger undergraduate campus (3,026 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Baker College and The University of Olivet
Baker College has an acceptance rate of 81.9%; The University of Olivet is around 83.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Baker College tuition is $13,000/year. The University of Olivet is $34,068/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool