Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Baptist University of Florida and Beacon College are both private nonprofit institutions — Baptist University of Florida in Graceville, FL and Beacon College in Leesburg, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Graceville, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 36.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 360
Tuition: $15,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.8%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, History
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Graceville, FL with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Leesburg, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 43.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 506
Tuition: $51,680/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.2%
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Leesburg, FL with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Baptist University of Florida | Beacon College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 36.0% | 43.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 360 | 506 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $15,000/year | $51,680/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,372 | $53,517 |
| Graduation rate | 51.8% | 60.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $42,836 | $29,420 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Graceville, FL | Leesburg, FL |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, History | Computer science, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service |
Baptist University of Florida is more selective (36.0% vs 43.5% acceptance rate). Baptist University of Florida has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,372 vs $53,517). Beacon College reports the higher graduation rate (60.2% vs 51.8%). Beacon College is the larger undergraduate campus (506 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Baptist University of Florida vs Warner University
36.0% vs 42.8% acceptance rate
Baptist University of Florida vs Ave Maria University
36.0% vs 41.4% acceptance rate
Baptist University of Florida vs Trinity College of Jacksonville
36.0% vs 53.3% acceptance rate
Baptist University of Florida vs The University of Tampa
36.0% vs 40.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Baptist University of Florida and Beacon College
Baptist University of Florida has an acceptance rate of 36.0%; Beacon College is around 43.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Baptist University of Florida tuition is $15,000/year. Beacon College is $51,680/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool