Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Baptist University of the Americas and Dallas Christian College are both private nonprofit institutions — Baptist University of the Americas in San Antonio, TX and Dallas Christian College in Dallas, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
San Antonio, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 99
Tuition: $9,180/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 80.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Antonio, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
Dallas, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 21.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 224
Tuition: $21,730/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 28.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dallas, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Baptist University of the Americas | Dallas Christian College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 21.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 788–1088 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15–19 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 99 | 224 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,180/year | $21,730/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,964 | $22,960 |
| Graduation rate | 80.0% | 28.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $37,709 | $43,503 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | San Antonio, TX | Dallas, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts | Business and marketing, Psychology, Education |
Baptist University of the Americas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,964 vs $22,960). Baptist University of the Americas reports the higher graduation rate (80.0% vs 28.6%). Dallas Christian College is the larger undergraduate campus (224 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Baptist University of the Americas vs Amberton University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Baptist University of the Americas vs Criswell College
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Baptist University of the Americas vs Grace School of Theology
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Baptist University of the Americas vs The King's University
Not reported vs 60.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Baptist University of the Americas and Dallas Christian College
Baptist University of the Americas has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Dallas Christian College is around 21.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Baptist University of the Americas tuition is $9,180/year. Dallas Christian College is $21,730/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool