Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Barclay College and Central Christian College of Kansas are both private nonprofit institutions — Barclay College in Haviland, KS and Central Christian College of Kansas in McPherson, KS. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Haviland, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 168
Tuition: $24,590/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 32.3%
Top programs: Psychology, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Haviland, KS with published program strength in Psychology and Education.
McPherson, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 52.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 380
Tuition: $21,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in McPherson, KS with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Barclay College | Central Christian College of Kansas |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 51.0% | 52.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 168 | 380 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $24,590/year | $21,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,290 | $11,404 |
| Graduation rate | 32.3% | 27.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,355 | $44,468 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 8.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Haviland, KS | McPherson, KS |
| Largest program areas | Psychology, Education, Business and marketing | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (51.0% vs 52.7%). Central Christian College of Kansas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,404 vs $29,290). Barclay College reports the higher graduation rate (32.3% vs 27.0%). Central Christian College of Kansas is the larger undergraduate campus (380 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Barclay College and Central Christian College of Kansas
Barclay College has an acceptance rate of 51.0%; Central Christian College of Kansas is around 52.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Barclay College tuition is $24,590/year. Central Christian College of Kansas is $21,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool