Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Barton College and Lenoir-Rhyne University are both private nonprofit institutions — Barton College in Wilson, NC and Lenoir-Rhyne University in Hickory, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Wilson, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 94.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 982
Tuition: $37,250/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 45.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wilson, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Hickory, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,359
Tuition: $31,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hickory, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Barton College | Lenoir-Rhyne University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 94.2% | 84.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 982 | 1,359 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,250/year | $31,900/year |
| Average net price after aid | $23,626 | $20,689 |
| Graduation rate | 45.9% | 47.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,913 | $45,543 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Wilson, NC | Hickory, NC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Lenoir-Rhyne University is more selective (84.6% vs 94.2% acceptance rate). Lenoir-Rhyne University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,689 vs $23,626). Lenoir-Rhyne University reports the higher graduation rate (47.8% vs 45.9%). Lenoir-Rhyne University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,359 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Barton College and Lenoir-Rhyne University
Barton College has an acceptance rate of 94.2%; Lenoir-Rhyne University is around 84.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Barton College tuition is $37,250/year. Lenoir-Rhyne University is $31,900/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool