Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bastyr University and Seattle Film Institute are both private nonprofit institutions — Bastyr University in Kenmore, WA and Seattle Film Institute in Seattle, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Kenmore, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 39
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kenmore, WA with published program strength in Health professions.
Seattle, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 65
Tuition: $33,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seattle, WA with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Bastyr University | Seattle Film Institute |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 39 | 65 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $33,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $41,595 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 57.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,364 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Kenmore, WA | Seattle, WA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Visual and performing arts |
Seattle Film Institute is the larger undergraduate campus (65 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bastyr University vs Great Northern University
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Bastyr University vs Antioch University-Seattle
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Bastyr University vs Whitworth University-Adult Degree Programs
Not reported vs 28.6% acceptance rate
Bastyr University vs Faith International University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bastyr University and Seattle Film Institute
Bastyr University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Seattle Film Institute is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bastyr University tuition is Not reported. Seattle Film Institute is $33,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool