Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Beacon College and Ave Maria University are both private nonprofit institutions — Beacon College in Leesburg, FL and Ave Maria University in Ave Maria, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Leesburg, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 43.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 506
Tuition: $51,680/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.2%
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Leesburg, FL with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
Ave Maria, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: 41.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,298
Tuition: $30,198/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ave Maria, FL with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Beacon College | Ave Maria University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 43.5% | 41.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 506 | 1,298 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $51,680/year | $30,198/year |
| Average net price after aid | $53,517 | $24,860 |
| Graduation rate | 60.2% | 53.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $29,420 | $49,520 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Leesburg, FL | Ave Maria, FL |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (43.5% vs 41.4%). Ave Maria University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,860 vs $53,517). Beacon College reports the higher graduation rate (60.2% vs 53.9%). Ave Maria University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,298 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Beacon College and Ave Maria University
Beacon College has an acceptance rate of 43.5%; Ave Maria University is around 41.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Beacon College tuition is $51,680/year. Ave Maria University is $30,198/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool