Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bellevue University and University of Nebraska-Lincoln are both private nonprofit institutions — Bellevue University in Bellevue, NE and University of Nebraska-Lincoln in Lincoln, NE. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bellevue, NE · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 10,220
Tuition: $9,903/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bellevue, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Lincoln, NE · Public
Acceptance rate: 87.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 19,178
Tuition: $28,584/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 67.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Agriculture
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lincoln, NE with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
| Factor | Bellevue University | University of Nebraska-Lincoln |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 87.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1098–1330 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22–28 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 10,220 | 19,178 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,903/year | $28,584/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,550 | $17,747 |
| Graduation rate | 33.0% | 67.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $61,289 | $56,887 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Bellevue, NE | Lincoln, NE |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions | Business and marketing, Engineering, Agriculture |
Bellevue University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,550 vs $17,747). University of Nebraska-Lincoln reports the higher graduation rate (67.0% vs 33.0%). University of Nebraska-Lincoln is the larger undergraduate campus (19,178 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bellevue University vs Creighton University
Not reported vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Bellevue University vs University of Nebraska at Omaha
Not reported vs 87.0% acceptance rate
Bellevue University vs Nebraska Wesleyan University
Not reported vs 79.8% acceptance rate
Bellevue University vs University of Nebraska at Kearney
Not reported vs 89.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bellevue University and University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Bellevue University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Nebraska-Lincoln is around 87.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bellevue University tuition is $9,903/year. University of Nebraska-Lincoln is $28,584/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool