Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bennett College and Carolina University are both private nonprofit institutions — Bennett College in Greensboro, NC and Carolina University in Winston-Salem, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Greensboro, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 50.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 178
Tuition: $19,140/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 25.0%
Top programs: Psychology, Biological sciences, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greensboro, NC with published program strength in Psychology and Biological sciences.
Winston-Salem, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 39.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 460
Tuition: $17,575/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 21.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Winston-Salem, NC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | Bennett College | Carolina University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 50.7% | 39.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 820–1060 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 178 | 460 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,140/year | $17,575/year |
| Average net price after aid | $28,299 | $20,828 |
| Graduation rate | 25.0% | 21.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $36,654 | $32,864 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Greensboro, NC | Winston-Salem, NC |
| Largest program areas | Psychology, Biological sciences, Education | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology |
Carolina University is more selective (39.5% vs 50.7% acceptance rate). Carolina University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,828 vs $28,299). Bennett College reports the higher graduation rate (25.0% vs 21.6%). Carolina University is the larger undergraduate campus (460 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Bennett College and Carolina University
Bennett College has an acceptance rate of 50.7%; Carolina University is around 39.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bennett College tuition is $19,140/year. Carolina University is $17,575/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool