Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Bethel College-North Newton and Baker University are both private nonprofit institutions — Bethel College-North Newton in North Newton, KS and Baker University in Baldwin City, KS. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
North Newton, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 504
Tuition: $35,014/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 41.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in North Newton, KS with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Baldwin City, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 94.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,100
Tuition: $35,300/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baldwin City, KS with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Bethel College-North Newton | Baker University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.5% | 94.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22 average | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 504 | 1,100 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,014/year | $35,300/year |
| Average net price after aid | $32,917 | $25,301 |
| Graduation rate | 41.1% | 57.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $49,898 | $63,855 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | North Newton, KS | Baldwin City, KS |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (93.5% vs 94.2%). Baker University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($25,301 vs $32,917). Baker University reports the higher graduation rate (57.8% vs 41.1%). Baker University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,100 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Bethel College-North Newton vs University of Saint Mary
93.5% vs 86.6% acceptance rate
Bethel College-North Newton vs Benedictine College
93.5% vs 98.1% acceptance rate
Bethel College-North Newton vs Manhattan Christian College
93.5% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Bethel College-North Newton vs Ottawa University-Ottawa
93.5% vs 83.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Bethel College-North Newton and Baker University
Bethel College-North Newton has an acceptance rate of 93.5%; Baker University is around 94.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Bethel College-North Newton tuition is $35,014/year. Baker University is $35,300/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool