Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Boise State University and Boise Bible College are both public institutions — Boise State University in Boise, ID and Boise Bible College in Boise, ID. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Boise, ID · Public
Acceptance rate: 87.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 17,674
Tuition: $27,788/year
Student-faculty ratio: 20.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Boise, ID with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Boise, ID · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 93
Tuition: $11,802/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.6%
Top programs: Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Boise, ID with published program strength in Psychology.
| Factor | Boise State University | Boise Bible College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 87.2% | 90.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 950–1200 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 17,674 | 93 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,788/year | $11,802/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,610 | $15,058 |
| Graduation rate | 60.2% | 31.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $51,658 | $33,140 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 20.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Boise, ID | Boise, ID |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering | Psychology |
Boise State University is more selective (87.2% vs 90.5% acceptance rate). Boise Bible College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,058 vs $21,610). Boise State University reports the higher graduation rate (60.2% vs 31.6%). Boise State University is the larger undergraduate campus (17,674 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Boise State University vs Lewis-Clark State College
87.2% vs 87.7% acceptance rate
Boise State University vs University of Idaho
87.2% vs 75.5% acceptance rate
Boise State University vs Idaho State University
87.2% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Boise State University vs New Saint Andrews College
87.2% vs 83.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Boise State University and Boise Bible College
Boise State University has an acceptance rate of 87.2%; Boise Bible College is around 90.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Boise State University tuition is $27,788/year. Boise Bible College is $11,802/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool