Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Oakland City University are both private nonprofit institutions — Calumet College of Saint Joseph in Whiting, IN and Oakland City University in Oakland City, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Whiting, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 529
Tuition: $23,850/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.9%
Top programs: Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Whiting, IN with published program strength in Security and law enforcement and Business and marketing.
Oakland City, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 499
Tuition: $27,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Oakland City, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Calumet College of Saint Joseph | Oakland City University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 82.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 529 | 499 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $23,850/year | $27,900/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,451 | $15,210 |
| Graduation rate | 22.9% | 65.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $46,945 | $43,283 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Whiting, IN | Oakland City, IN |
| Largest program areas | Security and law enforcement, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Education, Biological sciences |
Oakland City University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,210 vs $22,451). Oakland City University reports the higher graduation rate (65.5% vs 22.9%). Calumet College of Saint Joseph is the larger undergraduate campus (529 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph vs Trine University-Regional/Non-Traditional Campuses
Not reported vs 39.9% acceptance rate
Calumet College of Saint Joseph vs Holy Cross College
Not reported vs 75.2% acceptance rate
Calumet College of Saint Joseph vs Earlham College
Not reported vs 73.1% acceptance rate
Calumet College of Saint Joseph vs Goshen College
Not reported vs 84.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Calumet College of Saint Joseph and Oakland City University
Calumet College of Saint Joseph has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Oakland City University is around 82.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Calumet College of Saint Joseph tuition is $23,850/year. Oakland City University is $27,900/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool