Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Cameron University and Northwestern Oklahoma State University are both public institutions — Cameron University in Lawton, OK and Northwestern Oklahoma State University in Alva, OK. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lawton, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,492
Tuition: $16,515/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 30.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lawton, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Alva, OK · Public
Acceptance rate: 65.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,498
Tuition: $11,664/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 30.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Alva, OK with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Cameron University | Northwestern Oklahoma State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 65.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 803–1036 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,492 | 1,498 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,515/year | $11,664/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,912 | $10,104 |
| Graduation rate | 30.7% | 30.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,118 | $44,358 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 18.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lawton, OK | Alva, OK |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Northwestern Oklahoma State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,104 vs $10,912). Both report a similar graduation rate (30.7%). Cameron University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,492 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Cameron University vs East Central University
Not reported vs 58.1% acceptance rate
Cameron University vs Rogers State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Cameron University vs Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Not reported vs 76.4% acceptance rate
Cameron University vs Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Cameron University and Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Cameron University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Northwestern Oklahoma State University is around 65.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Cameron University tuition is $16,515/year. Northwestern Oklahoma State University is $11,664/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool