Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Capitol Technology University and Goucher College are both private nonprofit institutions — Capitol Technology University in Laurel, MD and Goucher College in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Laurel, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 315
Tuition: $27,592/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 42.7%
Top programs: Computer science, Engineering, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Laurel, MD with published program strength in Computer science and Engineering.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 964
Tuition: $53,350/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.3%
Top programs: Psychology, Social sciences, English
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Psychology and Social sciences.
| Factor | Capitol Technology University | Goucher College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.4% | 77.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 1090–1325 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 27–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 315 | 964 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,592/year | $53,350/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,102 | $22,470 |
| Graduation rate | 42.7% | 57.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $85,035 | $53,023 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Laurel, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Engineering, Health professions | Psychology, Social sciences, English |
Capitol Technology University is more selective (74.4% vs 77.7% acceptance rate). Capitol Technology University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,102 vs $22,470). Goucher College reports the higher graduation rate (57.3% vs 42.7%). Goucher College is the larger undergraduate campus (964 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Capitol Technology University vs Mount St. Mary's University
74.4% vs 73.8% acceptance rate
Capitol Technology University vs Maryland Institute College of Art
74.4% vs 76.8% acceptance rate
Capitol Technology University vs Ner Israel Rabbinical College
74.4% vs 65.7% acceptance rate
Capitol Technology University vs Hood College
74.4% vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Capitol Technology University and Goucher College
Capitol Technology University has an acceptance rate of 74.4%; Goucher College is around 77.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Capitol Technology University tuition is $27,592/year. Goucher College is $53,350/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool