Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Caribbean University-Carolina and Universidad Teologica del Caribe are both private nonprofit institutions — Caribbean University-Carolina in Carolina, PR and Universidad Teologica del Caribe in Trujillo Alto, PR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Carolina, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 99
Tuition: $8,844/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 44.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Carolina, PR with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Trujillo Alto, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 173
Tuition: $6,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 3.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.9%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Trujillo Alto, PR with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Caribbean University-Carolina | Universidad Teologica del Caribe |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 99 | 173 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,844/year | $6,660/year |
| Average net price after aid | $5,791 | $9,045 |
| Graduation rate | 44.4% | 38.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $22,842 | $23,536 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 3.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Carolina, PR | Trujillo Alto, PR |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Public administration and social service | Program mix not reported |
Caribbean University-Carolina has a lower average net price after grant aid ($5,791 vs $9,045). Caribbean University-Carolina reports the higher graduation rate (44.4% vs 38.9%). Universidad Teologica del Caribe is the larger undergraduate campus (173 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Caribbean University-Carolina vs San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Carolina vs Caribbean University-Vega Baja
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Carolina vs Dewey University-Hato Rey
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Carolina vs Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
Not reported vs 93.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Caribbean University-Carolina and Universidad Teologica del Caribe
Caribbean University-Carolina has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Universidad Teologica del Caribe is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Caribbean University-Carolina tuition is $8,844/year. Universidad Teologica del Caribe is $6,660/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool