Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Caribbean University-Ponce and Universidad Central de Bayamon are both private nonprofit institutions — Caribbean University-Ponce in Ponce, PR and Universidad Central de Bayamon in Bayamón, PR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Ponce, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 414
Tuition: $8,844/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 36.7%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Ponce, PR with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
Bayamón, PR · Private
Acceptance rate: 65.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 539
Tuition: $5,986/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Bayamón, PR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Caribbean University-Ponce | Universidad Central de Bayamon |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 65.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 414 | 539 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $8,844/year | $5,986/year |
| Average net price after aid | $4,964 | $4,827 |
| Graduation rate | 36.7% | 34.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $22,842 | $25,021 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Ponce, PR | Bayamón, PR |
| Largest program areas | Engineering, Business and marketing, Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Universidad Central de Bayamon has a lower average net price after grant aid ($4,827 vs $4,964). Caribbean University-Ponce reports the higher graduation rate (36.7% vs 34.4%). Universidad Central de Bayamon is the larger undergraduate campus (539 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Caribbean University-Ponce vs Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Not reported vs 99.2% acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Ponce vs Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo
Not reported vs 93.8% acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Ponce vs Dewey University-Hato Rey
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Caribbean University-Ponce vs Albizu University-San Juan
Not reported vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Caribbean University-Ponce and Universidad Central de Bayamon
Caribbean University-Ponce has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Universidad Central de Bayamon is around 65.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Caribbean University-Ponce tuition is $8,844/year. Universidad Central de Bayamon is $5,986/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool