Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Cedar Crest College and Mount Aloysius College are both private nonprofit institutions — Cedar Crest College in Allentown, PA and Mount Aloysius College in Cresson, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Allentown, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 84.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 834
Tuition: $46,314/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.4%
Top programs: Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Allentown, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Public administration and social service.
Cresson, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 82.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,094
Tuition: $27,072/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 56.9%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Cresson, PA with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Cedar Crest College | Mount Aloysius College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 84.1% | 82.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 918–1168 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 834 | 1,094 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $46,314/year | $27,072/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,659 | $22,344 |
| Graduation rate | 60.4% | 56.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $59,460 | $46,165 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Allentown, PA | Cresson, PA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Public administration and social service, Psychology | Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (84.1% vs 82.0%). Cedar Crest College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,659 vs $22,344). Cedar Crest College reports the higher graduation rate (60.4% vs 56.9%). Mount Aloysius College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,094 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Cedar Crest College and Mount Aloysius College
Cedar Crest College has an acceptance rate of 84.1%; Mount Aloysius College is around 82.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Cedar Crest College tuition is $46,314/year. Mount Aloysius College is $27,072/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool