Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Central Christian College of Kansas and Barclay College are both private nonprofit institutions — Central Christian College of Kansas in McPherson, KS and Barclay College in Haviland, KS. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
McPherson, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 52.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 380
Tuition: $21,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 27.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in McPherson, KS with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Haviland, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 51.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 168
Tuition: $24,590/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 32.3%
Top programs: Psychology, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Haviland, KS with published program strength in Psychology and Education.
| Factor | Central Christian College of Kansas | Barclay College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 52.7% | 51.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 380 | 168 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $21,000/year | $24,590/year |
| Average net price after aid | $11,404 | $29,290 |
| Graduation rate | 27.0% | 32.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $44,468 | $36,355 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | McPherson, KS | Haviland, KS |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology | Psychology, Education, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (52.7% vs 51.0%). Central Christian College of Kansas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,404 vs $29,290). Barclay College reports the higher graduation rate (32.3% vs 27.0%). Central Christian College of Kansas is the larger undergraduate campus (380 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Central Christian College of Kansas vs Bethany College
52.7% vs 56.0% acceptance rate
Central Christian College of Kansas vs Sterling College
52.7% vs 48.2% acceptance rate
Central Christian College of Kansas vs Friends University
52.7% vs 55.2% acceptance rate
Central Christian College of Kansas vs Tabor College
52.7% vs 64.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Central Christian College of Kansas and Barclay College
Central Christian College of Kansas has an acceptance rate of 52.7%; Barclay College is around 51.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Central Christian College of Kansas tuition is $21,000/year. Barclay College is $24,590/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool