Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Kansas City Art Institute are both private nonprofit institutions — Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in Fayette, MO and Kansas City Art Institute in Kansas City, MO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Fayette, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 56.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,040
Tuition: $28,260/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fayette, MO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Kansas City, MO · Private
Acceptance rate: 54.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 812
Tuition: $44,550/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.0%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, English
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Kansas City, MO with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and English.
| Factor | Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | Kansas City Art Institute |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 56.9% | 54.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 960–1045 | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 17–23 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,040 | 812 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $28,260/year | $44,550/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,766 | $27,650 |
| Graduation rate | 51.2% | 58.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $48,991 | $37,032 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Fayette, MO | Kansas City, MO |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Visual and performing arts, English |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (56.9% vs 54.8%). Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,766 vs $27,650). Kansas City Art Institute reports the higher graduation rate (58.0% vs 51.2%). Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is the larger undergraduate campus (1,040 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Drury University
56.9% vs 57.6% acceptance rate
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Lindenwood University
56.9% vs 56.8% acceptance rate
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Southwest Baptist University
56.9% vs 68.4% acceptance rate
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences vs Missouri Baptist University
56.9% vs 68.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Kansas City Art Institute
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences has an acceptance rate of 56.9%; Kansas City Art Institute is around 54.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences tuition is $28,260/year. Kansas City Art Institute is $44,550/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool