Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chamberlain University-New Jersey and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus are both private for-profit institutions — Chamberlain University-New Jersey in North Brunswick, NJ and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus in Madison, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
North Brunswick, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,226
Tuition: $20,785/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in North Brunswick, NJ with published program strength in Health professions.
Madison, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 95.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,990
Tuition: $38,004/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Madison, NJ with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Chamberlain University-New Jersey | Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 95.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,226 | 1,990 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,785/year | $38,004/year |
| Average net price after aid | $37,984 | $22,829 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 66.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,405 | $57,273 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | North Brunswick, NJ | Madison, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Psychology, Visual and performing arts |
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is more selective (95.2% vs 100.0% acceptance rate). Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($22,829 vs $37,984). Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus reports the higher graduation rate (66.6% vs 33.3%). Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (1,990 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Chamberlain University-New Jersey vs New Jersey City University
100.0% vs 98.4% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-New Jersey vs DeVry University-New Jersey
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-New Jersey vs Yeshivas Emek Hatorah
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-New Jersey vs Saint Peter's University
100.0% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Chamberlain University-New Jersey and Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Chamberlain University-New Jersey has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is around 95.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chamberlain University-New Jersey tuition is $20,785/year. Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus is $38,004/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool