Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chamberlain University-North Carolina and South University-High Point are both private for-profit institutions — Chamberlain University-North Carolina in Charlotte, NC and South University-High Point in High Point, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Charlotte, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 202
Tuition: $20,785/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Charlotte, NC with published program strength in Health professions.
High Point, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 67
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 26.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in High Point, NC with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Chamberlain University-North Carolina | South University-High Point |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 202 | 67 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,785/year | $18,145/year |
| Average net price after aid | $38,436 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,405 | $34,421 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 26.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | Charlotte, NC | High Point, NC |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions |
Chamberlain University-North Carolina is the larger undergraduate campus (202 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Chamberlain University-North Carolina vs Pfeiffer University
100.0% vs 96.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-North Carolina vs William Peace University
100.0% vs 94.3% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-North Carolina vs Barton College
100.0% vs 94.2% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-North Carolina vs University of North Carolina Asheville
100.0% vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Chamberlain University-North Carolina and South University-High Point
Chamberlain University-North Carolina has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; South University-High Point is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chamberlain University-North Carolina tuition is $20,785/year. South University-High Point is $18,145/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool