Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chamberlain University-Virginia and Randolph College are both private for-profit institutions — Chamberlain University-Virginia in Vienna, VA and Randolph College in Lynchburg, VA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Vienna, VA · Private
Acceptance rate: 90.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 557
Tuition: $20,785/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Vienna, VA with published program strength in Health professions.
Lynchburg, VA · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 658
Tuition: $30,310/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 46.4%
Top programs: Biological sciences, English, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lynchburg, VA with published program strength in Biological sciences and English.
| Factor | Chamberlain University-Virginia | Randolph College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.0% | 93.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported |
| 1100–1210 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 557 | 658 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,785/year | $30,310/year |
| Average net price after aid | $33,199 | $15,921 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 46.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $92,405 | $53,409 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Vienna, VA | Lynchburg, VA |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Biological sciences, English, Psychology |
Chamberlain University-Virginia is more selective (90.0% vs 93.7% acceptance rate). Randolph College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,921 vs $33,199). Chamberlain University-Virginia reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 46.4%). Randolph College is the larger undergraduate campus (658 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Chamberlain University-Virginia vs Ferrum College
90.0% vs 89.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Virginia vs Bridgewater College
90.0% vs 91.7% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Virginia vs Arizona College of Nursing-Falls Church
90.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Chamberlain University-Virginia vs Longwood University
90.0% vs 90.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Chamberlain University-Virginia and Randolph College
Chamberlain University-Virginia has an acceptance rate of 90.0%; Randolph College is around 93.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chamberlain University-Virginia tuition is $20,785/year. Randolph College is $30,310/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool