Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Chestnut Hill College and Albright College are both private nonprofit institutions — Chestnut Hill College in Philadelphia, PA and Albright College in Reading, PA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Philadelphia, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 815
Tuition: $39,870/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Philadelphia, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Reading, PA · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,217
Tuition: $29,082/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Reading, PA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Chestnut Hill College | Albright College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 74.5% | 76.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 815 | 1,217 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $39,870/year | $29,082/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,970 | $20,024 |
| Graduation rate | 48.8% | 50.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,015 | $58,700 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Philadelphia, PA | Reading, PA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Education | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (74.5% vs 76.3%). Albright College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,024 vs $27,970). Albright College reports the higher graduation rate (50.7% vs 48.8%). Albright College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,217 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Chestnut Hill College and Albright College
Chestnut Hill College has an acceptance rate of 74.5%; Albright College is around 76.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Chestnut Hill College tuition is $39,870/year. Albright College is $29,082/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool