Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Citadel Military College of South Carolina and Bob Jones University are both public institutions — Citadel Military College of South Carolina in Charleston, SC and Bob Jones University in Greenville, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Charleston, SC · Public
Acceptance rate: 22.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,705
Tuition: $38,508/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 75.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Charleston, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
Greenville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 2,005
Tuition: $24,470/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Greenville, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Citadel Military College of South Carolina | Bob Jones University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 22.7% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1085–1285 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 22–27 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,705 | 2,005 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,508/year | $24,470/year |
| Average net price after aid | $20,723 | $16,641 |
| Graduation rate | 75.0% | 64.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $72,085 | $44,354 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Charleston, SC | Greenville, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement | Business and marketing, Health professions, Visual and performing arts |
Bob Jones University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,641 vs $20,723). Citadel Military College of South Carolina reports the higher graduation rate (75.0% vs 64.8%). Citadel Military College of South Carolina is the larger undergraduate campus (2,705 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Citadel Military College of South Carolina vs Clemson University
22.7% vs 38.3% acceptance rate
Citadel Military College of South Carolina vs Furman University
22.7% vs 43.0% acceptance rate
Citadel Military College of South Carolina vs Strayer University-South Carolina
22.7% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Citadel Military College of South Carolina vs Medical University of South Carolina
22.7% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Citadel Military College of South Carolina and Bob Jones University
Citadel Military College of South Carolina has an acceptance rate of 22.7%; Bob Jones University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Citadel Military College of South Carolina tuition is $38,508/year. Bob Jones University is $24,470/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool