Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Cleveland University-Kansas City and Newman University are both private nonprofit institutions — Cleveland University-Kansas City in Overland Park, KS and Newman University in Wichita, KS. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Overland Park, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 95
Tuition: $14,400/year
Student-faculty ratio: 6.0:1
Graduation rate: 100.0%
Top programs: Biological sciences, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Overland Park, KS with published program strength in Biological sciences and Health professions.
Wichita, KS · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 851
Tuition: $35,500/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wichita, KS with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Cleveland University-Kansas City | Newman University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 69.2% | 74.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 95 | 851 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,400/year | $35,500/year |
| Average net price after aid | $35,764 | $19,971 |
| Graduation rate | 100.0% | 52.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,304 | $55,041 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 6.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Overland Park, KS | Wichita, KS |
| Largest program areas | Biological sciences, Health professions | Health professions, Business and marketing, Education |
Cleveland University-Kansas City is more selective (69.2% vs 74.0% acceptance rate). Newman University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($19,971 vs $35,764). Cleveland University-Kansas City reports the higher graduation rate (100.0% vs 52.8%). Newman University is the larger undergraduate campus (851 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Cleveland University-Kansas City vs Tabor College
69.2% vs 64.6% acceptance rate
Cleveland University-Kansas City vs Kansas Wesleyan University
69.2% vs 71.9% acceptance rate
Cleveland University-Kansas City vs Southwestern College
69.2% vs 75.5% acceptance rate
Cleveland University-Kansas City vs McPherson College
69.2% vs 76.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Cleveland University-Kansas City and Newman University
Cleveland University-Kansas City has an acceptance rate of 69.2%; Newman University is around 74.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Cleveland University-Kansas City tuition is $14,400/year. Newman University is $35,500/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool