Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Coastal Carolina University and University of South Carolina Beaufort are both public institutions — Coastal Carolina University in Conway, SC and University of South Carolina Beaufort in Bluffton, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Conway, SC · Public
Acceptance rate: 75.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 10,377
Tuition: $29,628/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Conway, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Bluffton, SC · Public
Acceptance rate: 72.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,052
Tuition: $21,776/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.0%
Top programs: Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bluffton, SC with published program strength in Health professions and Psychology.
| Factor | Coastal Carolina University | University of South Carolina Beaufort |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 75.3% | 72.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1050–1220 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 21–26 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 10,377 | 2,052 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $29,628/year | $21,776/year |
| Average net price after aid | $13,966 | $14,656 |
| Graduation rate | 48.5% | 34.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,258 | $48,088 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Conway, SC | Bluffton, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology | Health professions, Psychology, Business and marketing |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (75.3% vs 72.5%). Coastal Carolina University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($13,966 vs $14,656). Coastal Carolina University reports the higher graduation rate (48.5% vs 34.0%). Coastal Carolina University is the larger undergraduate campus (10,377 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Coastal Carolina University vs Winthrop University
75.3% vs 79.3% acceptance rate
Coastal Carolina University vs University of South Carolina Aiken
75.3% vs 78.5% acceptance rate
Coastal Carolina University vs Lander University
75.3% vs 81.3% acceptance rate
Coastal Carolina University vs University of South Carolina-Upstate
75.3% vs 67.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Coastal Carolina University and University of South Carolina Beaufort
Coastal Carolina University has an acceptance rate of 75.3%; University of South Carolina Beaufort is around 72.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Coastal Carolina University tuition is $29,628/year. University of South Carolina Beaufort is $21,776/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool