Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Coe College and Morningside University are both private nonprofit institutions — Coe College in Cedar Rapids, IA and Morningside University in Sioux City, IA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Cedar Rapids, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 64.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,164
Tuition: $54,666/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Cedar Rapids, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Biological sciences.
Sioux City, IA · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,163
Tuition: $39,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.1%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Sioux City, IA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Coe College | Morningside University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 64.0% | 71.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1070–1290 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 23–29 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,164 | 1,163 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $54,666/year | $39,660/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,745 | $31,320 |
| Graduation rate | 65.9% | 50.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,125 | $55,494 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Cedar Rapids, IA | Sioux City, IA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Biological sciences, Psychology | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Coe College is more selective (64.0% vs 71.0% acceptance rate). Coe College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,745 vs $31,320). Coe College reports the higher graduation rate (65.9% vs 50.1%). Coe College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,164 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Coe College and Morningside University
Coe College has an acceptance rate of 64.0%; Morningside University is around 71.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Coe College tuition is $54,666/year. Morningside University is $39,660/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool