Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Colby-Sawyer College and Saint Anselm College are both private nonprofit institutions — Colby-Sawyer College in New London, NH and Saint Anselm College in Manchester, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
New London, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 771
Tuition: $19,125/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New London, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
Manchester, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 78.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,087
Tuition: $48,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 80.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Manchester, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Colby-Sawyer College | Saint Anselm College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 80.1% | 78.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1110–1278 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 24–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 771 | 2,087 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $19,125/year | $48,920/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,431 | $34,779 |
| Graduation rate | 57.5% | 80.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $46,474 | $73,371 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | New London, NH | Manchester, NH |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Education, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Social sciences |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (80.1% vs 78.0%). Colby-Sawyer College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,431 vs $34,779). Saint Anselm College reports the higher graduation rate (80.0% vs 57.5%). Saint Anselm College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,087 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Colby-Sawyer College vs Rivier University
80.1% vs 82.6% acceptance rate
Colby-Sawyer College vs University of New Hampshire at Manchester
80.1% vs 80.9% acceptance rate
Colby-Sawyer College vs New England College
80.1% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Colby-Sawyer College vs Franklin Pierce University
80.1% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Colby-Sawyer College and Saint Anselm College
Colby-Sawyer College has an acceptance rate of 80.1%; Saint Anselm College is around 78.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Colby-Sawyer College tuition is $19,125/year. Saint Anselm College is $48,920/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool