Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Colorado Christian University and University of Northern Colorado are both private nonprofit institutions — Colorado Christian University in Lakewood, CO and University of Northern Colorado in Greeley, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lakewood, CO · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 5,549
Tuition: $41,342/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 64.4%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lakewood, CO with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
Greeley, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 85.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,598
Tuition: $27,266/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 51.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Greeley, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Colorado Christian University | University of Northern Colorado |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 85.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 950–1190 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–26 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 5,549 | 5,598 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $41,342/year | $27,266/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,500 | $17,760 |
| Graduation rate | 64.4% | 51.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $50,416 | $52,231 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Lakewood, CO | Greeley, CO |
| Largest program areas | Psychology, Business and marketing, Health professions | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
University of Northern Colorado has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,760 vs $29,500). Colorado Christian University reports the higher graduation rate (64.4% vs 51.2%). University of Northern Colorado is the larger undergraduate campus (5,598 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Colorado Christian University vs University of Denver
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Colorado Christian University vs Regis University
Not reported vs 86.5% acceptance rate
Colorado Christian University vs Colorado College
Not reported vs 18.5% acceptance rate
Colorado Christian University vs Colorado School of Mines
Not reported vs 60.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Colorado Christian University and University of Northern Colorado
Colorado Christian University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Northern Colorado is around 85.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Colorado Christian University tuition is $41,342/year. University of Northern Colorado is $27,266/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool