Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Colorado College and United States Air Force Academy are both private nonprofit institutions — Colorado College in Colorado Springs, CO and United States Air Force Academy in USAF Academy, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Colorado Springs, CO · Private
Acceptance rate: 18.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,014
Tuition: $70,734/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 87.7%
Top programs: Social sciences, Biological sciences, Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Colorado Springs, CO with published program strength in Social sciences and Biological sciences.
USAF Academy, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 14.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,114
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 87.5%
Top programs: Engineering, Business and marketing, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in USAF Academy, CO with published program strength in Engineering and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Colorado College | United States Air Force Academy |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 18.5% | 14.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1230–1460 |
| 1230–1440 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 29–33 | 26–33 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,014 | 4,114 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $70,734/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $33,375 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 87.7% | 87.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,222 | Not reported |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 7.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Colorado Springs, CO | USAF Academy, CO |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Biological sciences, Visual and performing arts | Engineering, Business and marketing, Social sciences |
United States Air Force Academy is more selective (14.1% vs 18.5% acceptance rate). Both report a similar graduation rate (87.7%). United States Air Force Academy is the larger undergraduate campus (4,114 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Colorado College vs Colorado Christian University
18.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Colorado College vs Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design
18.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Colorado College vs Adams State University
18.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Colorado College vs Nazarene Bible College
18.5% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Colorado College and United States Air Force Academy
Colorado College has an acceptance rate of 18.5%; United States Air Force Academy is around 14.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Colorado College tuition is $70,734/year. United States Air Force Academy is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool