Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Colorado State University Pueblo and Colorado State University Global are both public institutions — Colorado State University Pueblo in Pueblo, CO and Colorado State University Global in Denver, CO. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Pueblo, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 94.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,042
Tuition: $17,944/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.7%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Pueblo, CO with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Denver, CO · Public
Acceptance rate: 98.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 6,563
Tuition: $9,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 23.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Denver, CO with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | Colorado State University Pueblo | Colorado State University Global |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 94.9% | 98.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1120 average |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–26 | 17 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,042 | 6,563 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,944/year | $9,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,051 | $16,510 |
| Graduation rate | 39.7% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,563 | $76,813 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 23.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Pueblo, CO | Denver, CO |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Computer science | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions |
Colorado State University Pueblo is more selective (94.9% vs 98.4% acceptance rate). Colorado State University Pueblo has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,051 vs $16,510). Colorado State University Global is the larger undergraduate campus (6,563 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Colorado State University Pueblo vs University of Colorado Colorado Springs
94.9% vs 97.4% acceptance rate
Colorado State University Pueblo vs Western Colorado University
94.9% vs 99.7% acceptance rate
Colorado State University Pueblo vs Metropolitan State University of Denver
94.9% vs 98.8% acceptance rate
Colorado State University Pueblo vs University of Northern Colorado
94.9% vs 85.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Colorado State University Pueblo and Colorado State University Global
Colorado State University Pueblo has an acceptance rate of 94.9%; Colorado State University Global is around 98.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Colorado State University Pueblo tuition is $17,944/year. Colorado State University Global is $9,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool