Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Columbia College and Coker University are both private nonprofit institutions — Columbia College in Columbia, SC and Coker University in Hartsville, SC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Columbia, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,343
Tuition: $22,214/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 36.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Columbia, SC with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
Hartsville, SC · Private
Acceptance rate: 94.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 840
Tuition: $33,416/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hartsville, SC with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Columbia College | Coker University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.9% | 94.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,343 | 840 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $22,214/year | $33,416/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,408 | $20,286 |
| Graduation rate | 36.9% | 39.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,338 | $40,117 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Columbia, SC | Hartsville, SC |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Education | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (93.9% vs 94.0%). Columbia College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,408 vs $20,286). Coker University reports the higher graduation rate (39.5% vs 36.9%). Columbia College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,343 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Columbia College and Coker University
Columbia College has an acceptance rate of 93.9%; Coker University is around 94.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Columbia College tuition is $22,214/year. Coker University is $33,416/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool